little sunday decisions

I decided to start with my first shawl, and a lace one: the Dandy Neckerchief. It’s said to be quite easy, but I’m a bit scared about it being not only triangular, but with a lace pattern too. I will be using 3mm needles and some purple lace weight yarn I found at my parent’s house. My mom doesn’t knit anymore, and she was glad to give it to me

I found some time to wind up some of the wool I go from handpaintedyarns what seems like a life ago. I got this yarn when I learnt how to crochet, but I don’t really like crochet’s drape, so I never got to use it. Not that it helped the fact that the green and mustard skeins have some really thin parts, and others extremely thick. I had no idea how to crochet or use that in the past.

I plan to use the lovely violet one to make this vest, but it may just be too much lace after the shawl. We’ll see. Green or mustard fingerless mittens would look great, just need to check if the thick parts of the wool will let me knit up some simple pattern without messing with the gauge too much. I can always use it for a felted kitty bed, though. I’m sure my cats would approve

There are no comments on this post.

Responder

