I see spinning in my future…

Ok, so I caved in and got myself a little spinning kit out of etsy for 12$. I think that’s a good deal for the following:

It includes a wooden drop spindle with top whorl, instructions, and some ounces of natural undyed wool. I have been checking some spinning tutorials, like this one, and it seems lots of fun! I’m not 100% sure I’ll be able to do it, but I do really want to try it out. And since the yarn is undyed, I may try out some dyeing, too. I’m so excited!

Until this comes, I have my Adrift on the needles. I had a tough time yesterday when I found a couple of stitches I dropped like 15 rows before. I spent a loooooong time picking them up and working through the knitted fabric with a crochet hook. It was hard work, but worth it in the end. I can’t wait to finish the raglan increases, put the sleeves on extra yarn and work the body without bothering about increases.

Oh, and I’m having dreams about my soon-to-be-home Bugga! and the Pogona it will transform into. The Sanguine Gryphon just told me they shipped my order today 😀

There are no comments on this post.

Responder

